hostay.blogg.se

Ikea standing desk converter
Ikea standing desk converter












ikea standing desk converter

I do change positions quite a bit during the day. But once I got the mat, I got rid of that barstool chair and I really haven’t felt the need to sit during the day. Sitting down to get in my car to drive home felt fantastic. It was a little shaky at first – without that mat, my days felt really long. I’ve used the stand up desk now for a couple months. If you are going for a stand-up desk, buy an anti-fatigue mat. However, the reviews tend to justify the price, so that’s what I went with. This was almost 3x more expensive for the mat than my entire desk configuration. Reviews on Amazon were great, but it is a little pricey at $79.99 for the size I was looking at. Reading reviews led me to want to buy something a little nicer, so I went with the GelPro NewLife Eco-Pro commercial anti-fatigue mat. Quite a few folks on Twitter pointed me at anti-fatigue pads. I wasn’t changing my footwear to tennis shoes or Crocs or anything. Now, I work out and all that junk, but I wasn’t prepared for how tired my feet were going to be at the end of the day. I tried this out for a couple of weeks, and found that I was extremely sore. The trickiest part was really figuring out how high to have the shelf, as I’m also fairly particular on the angle of my arms etc. I used standard brackets and shelves from Ikea, and constructed the whole thing in a matter of an hour or so.

#IKEA STANDING DESK CONVERTER PROFESSIONAL#

That bumped the price from 7.99 to 9.99 for two tables.Ībove is the completed desk, which looks quite professional and not homemade. Most of the furniture in our office is a very dark wood color, but not straight black. Instead of a plain black Lack table, I went with a black-brown, that is more of an ebony color. I followed the printable instructions fairly closely, with the exception of a slightly different choice of materials. So a couple of months ago, I took the plunge and built myself a stand up desk. It looked like something that would work for me – functional, yet doesn’t look like I went to the trash heap to scrape random parts together. So I was highly intrigued when I read about the affordable IKEA stand up desk. I’m not one of those guys that would rather wear sweatpants and flip flops to work, I’ve got an image to protect, right? Unfortunately, most standup desks are either really expensive, or look completely unprofessional. Chairs hampered my spaz, so I wanted to make a change.

ikea standing desk converter

I’m a little bit of a spaz, and I’m always twitching or fiddling around with things. Not because of potential health benefits or anything like that, but in general I get a bit tired of sitting all day.

ikea standing desk converter

I’ve always been intrigued by the idea of stand up desks. IKEA stand up desk: two months later 20 November, 2012.














Ikea standing desk converter